Resident Evil Village

Resident Evil
Resident Evil

Resident Evil Village is a survival horror game, both developed and published by Capcom. It is currently scheduled for release on May 7th, 2021. This will be the tenth major installment of the Resident Evil game series, becoming the direct sequel for Resident Evil 7: Biohazard which was released back in 2017. After around three and a half whole years, fans can finally look forward to the continuation of this iconic gaming series. 

     The game is both developed and published by Capcom Co., Ltd., which is a major Japanese video game company. It is already behind the massive successes of many multi-million-selling game franchises worldwide, including titles like; Monster Hunter, Street Fighter, Mega Man, Devil May Cry and Dead Rising. They have announced Village to be playable across multiple platforms; Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S. As an added bonus, it features an online multiplayer mode, which was all announced at the PlayStation 5 Reveal Event back in June 2020. 

     Producers Tsuyoshi Kanda, Peter Fabiano, Masachika Kawata and Director Morimasa Sato team up with Artist Tomonori Takanode and Composer Shusaku Uchiyama to bring this installment of the game to life. This survival horror game features both a Single-player mode and a Multiplayer mode. 

Pre-Order the Game Resident Evil Village

The game is currently available for pre-order on the official site, with some added bonuses for the early birds! 

     Fans receive “Resident Evil Re: Verse”, a six-player online multiplayer game, absolutely free when they purchase Village. This new title celebrates 25 whole years of the Resident Evil franchise. Pre-order bonuses include a Mr. Raccoon Weapon Charm and a Survival Resources Pack. The Collector’s Edition includes Resident Evil Village, the Trauma Pack DLC, a Chris Redfield Figure, a 64-Page Hardcover Art Book, a Reversible Microfiber Cloth Map, and a SteelBook®. Currently, the Free-to-Play PlayStation 5 Demo mode titled “Maiden” is available. Fans get to play this demo as the Maiden, who is a completely different character from Village characters, as she attempts to escape the Castle Dimitrescu within which she is currently trapped. This demo aims to give players a taste of the next generation of stunning in-game graphics! 

     Village features ultra-realistic graphics powered by the RE Engine for players as they fight for survival in a game where danger looms in every corner. The story is set a few years after the terrifying events of Resident Evil 7 Biohazard. The camera turns to an all-new storyline showcasing Ethan Winters together with his wife Mia Winters living a peaceful life, seemingly freed from the shackles of their horrifying past nightmares. All is well for the happy couple as they steadily build their new life with their infant Daughter Rosemary Winters. But tragedy strikes once again, in the form of BSAA Captain Chris Redfield, who attacks their home and proceeds to kidnap their daughter. Ethan must now steel himself to head back into hell in order to get his precious daughter back. 

     Village is set in a mysterious European “Village” resting in the shadow of an ancient creepy castle, featuring an antagonist known as Alcina Dimitrescu. The gameplay is similar to that of Biohazard, using a first-person perspective in an explorable village. The Inventory management system resembles that of Resident Evil 4, featuring a Briefcase. Players get to buy weapons and items for a merchant known as “The Duke”. 

     Sounds hardcore enough yet? Resident Evil Village is guaranteed to get chills running down the spines of horror fans! So gear up for this brand new installment of one of the best-selling franchises today

What do you think?

Written by Gossip Whiz


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Google Doodle Commemorates Dr Wu Lien Teh On His Birthday

the 1.9$ trillion

The 1.9$ trillion stimulus bill – what does it include?