in ,

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

     Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is a Lego-themed Action-Adventure game set to release in early 2021. Considering it is almost April, this title will soon be released in the second quarter or third quarter of this year. The game will be playable on multiple platforms including Microsoft Windows (PC), Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S. This game will be the sixth installment of the TT Games’ Lego Star Wars series of video games and will be the sequel title to the Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens game. As such this successor title will adapt all nine entries of the Skywalker saga series of films. 

     Developer Traveller’s Tales, Publisher Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and Director James McLoughlin will be bringing this game to life. This Action-Adventure game belonging to the expansive Lego Star Wars series will feature both Single player mode and Multiplayer mode. Lego, the infamous line of plastic construction toys that are manufactured by The Lego Group is joining hands with the ever popular Star Wars franchise to bring this series of games to avid fans.

As for TT Games Limited, it is a British holding company, which is a subsidiary of Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. The Lego Star Wars video game series so far have released five other titles; Lego Star Wars: The Video Game, Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy, Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga, Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars and Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The Skywalker Saga will feature each generation of the Force-sensitive Skywalker family and their struggle against the evil Sith lord Palpatine (Darth Sidious).

     The gameplay of Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is going to have a unique style compared to most other Lego video games, where players had to advance through the story in a linear order. Instead, players can now choose to start the game from any of the nine Skywalker Saga episodes and complete them in any order as they please. Each episode can be broken down into five Story Missions, each having nine levels, making a grand total of 45 levels. This can be seen in contrast to how prequel games had only six levels per episode. The combat system too has been revamped from the predecessor titles; the most notable being lightsaber wielders can now use a variety of combos with light attacks, heavy attacks and Force moves. Additionally, blaster characters now have an over-the-shoulder camera similar to that of most Third-Person Shooter games. What’s more, there are 300 playable characters featured in the game. 

     Similar to the game’s direct prequel title, the game’s hub will not be a single area. Instead it features a wide range of fully explorable planets filled with many iconic Star Wars landmarks that fans absolutely cannot miss. The explorable Planets and Moons in the hub confirmed by the developers for fans to fully experience so far include Naboo, Tatooine, Coruscant, Kamino, Geonosis, Kashyyyk, Utapau, Mustafar, Yavin 4, Hoth, Dagobah, Bespin, Endor, Jakku, Takodana, D’Qar, Starkiller Base, Ahch-To, Cantonica, Crait, Ajan Kloss, Pasaana, Kijimi, Kef Bir, and Exegol.

     Additionally, many ships will have openly explorable areas within the hub, such as Star Destroyers and the Death Star. The game’s hub will also allow random encounters to occur, like an Imperial Star Destroyer suddenly jumping out of hyperspace and then proceeding to send a fleet of TIE Fighters after players. Here the choice to either engage in dogfights with them or to continue forward in the story comes into play. As such, there are so many new and exciting elements as well as goof old tropes awaiting fans in the highly anticipated Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga! Prepare for another epic and entertaining installment of the Lego Star Wars series! 

What do you think?

Written by Gossip Whiz


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Katie Holmes

Katie Holmes Shares Photos of Suri Cruise as She Turns 15

Overcoming Boredom at Home: Twisting Your Routine